Meetings and Coffees

General Information

The Board of Education generally meets twice a month on Wednesdays with public sessions beginning at approximately 7:30 pm in the Pelham Middle School Library (28 Franklin Place). Prior to public sessions, the Board may convene for an Executive Session in the Superintendent's Conference Room. For planning purposes of those attending, if this information is known in advance it will be included in the invitation sent prior to the meeting.

Regular Business Meetings

Administrative Committee Reports are part of each meeting. Students are recognized throughout the year.

All Regular Public meetings will include updates on the three goal areas of the Strategic Plan: Authentic Learning, the Whole Child and Cultural Competence, as well as Finance and Facilities. 

Start times for anticipated executive sessions will be determined as agendas dictate and will precede the public portion of Board meetings.

Work Sessions

Work Sessions are public meetings of the Board of Education that involve lengthy discussions between the Board of Education and members of the professional staff. These meetings include a brief business meeting followed by a discussion on a particular topic. Community members are encouraged to attend and observe the Board's discussion.

Coffees

The Board of Education holds periodic coffees on several mornings throughout the school year. These sessions offer an opportunity for community members to meet with the superintendent and members of the Board on an informal basis. 

Quick Links

Board of Education News

Board Meetings & Coffees Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 31
Mon, Aug 1
Tue, Aug 2
Wed, Aug 3
Thu, Aug 4
Fri, Aug 5
Sat, Aug 6
Sun, Aug 7
Mon, Aug 8
Tue, Aug 9
Wed, Aug 10
Thu, Aug 11
Fri, Aug 12
Sat, Aug 13
Sun, Aug 14
Mon, Aug 15
Tue, Aug 16
Wed, Aug 17
Thu, Aug 18
Fri, Aug 19
Sat, Aug 20
Sun, Aug 21
Mon, Aug 22
Tue, Aug 23
Wed, Aug 24
Thu, Aug 25
Fri, Aug 26
Sat, Aug 27
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
Tue, Aug 30
Wed, Aug 31
Thu, Sep 1
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Board of Education